A Ravelation

Just a quick post today, but I really need to share this vital information….

Ravelry.com is AMAZING!!

I did find ravelry a few months ago when I first embarked on my Internet/knitting adventure, but didn’t really. spend that much time looking around  well, i have recently discovered the yarn search function.  wowsers!

 

it’s complete genius!!

If you are anything like me you probably get sucked into every yarn shop you walk past and always end up buying a stash stock up but are never quit sure what to do with it.

well, now you can find loads of ideas!  this little part a ravelry lists every project every person in the whole ravelry universe has done with that yarn. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!

As you can probably tell I’m quite excited about this and I just wanted to tell you in case you didn’t know.

Anyway, it’s Saturday night and I’ve got a glass of wine that needs my attention.

C.x

(P.S. always drink responsibly)

 

 

3 comments

  1. OMG, I love this site!!! I told a bunch of my friends about it to. I find crochet patterns can be hard to find and I’m sure like most people, I want a picture to go with the pattern. Oh and to top it off, I don’t like paying for patterns either. This site is perfect, you just have to refine your search and there you go…lots of patterns for your yarn stash 🙂 Happy knitting!!!

Leave a Reply

