Blogtoberfest day 1: craftanoons!

I know what your thinking, given my previous track record, the chances of me completing a blog post everyday for the next month is highly unlikely, but I’m going to give it a go!

So, today’s post is all about my craftanoons!

Technically, it’s a craftanevening, but that doesn’t sound as catchy.
Once a week me and my friend Lisa get together to do crafty things.

20121001-193046.jpg

We started off doing really well and were extremely productive, however, it didn’t take us long to spend more time eating, talking and drinking tea than actually making anything. The picture above is our dinner tonight, butternut squash risotto, very autumnal!

20121001-193945.jpg

See you tomorrow!

2 comments

  1. I just picked at random from the Blogtoberfest join-up list and found you, so I’m having a little look around your blog! Do keep posting for October. I agree with you about Ravelry, it’s super. Even though I haven’t got much of my own stuff posted there. I’m EleanorLM there. (Sorry I’m posting under my dog’s name here; he’s the one doing Blogtoberfest!)

    1. Hello, thanks for visiting my blog! I just went to see what Murphy is up to, he’s pretty funny.
      Good luck for the best of blogtoberfest! I’m actually quite enjoying posting everyday, although it usually turns into endless rambles and I have to try an stop myself, a bit like this message I guess….

Leave a Reply

